mnen
mnen
АШУҮИС

Central Library of Medical Science

  PRINCIPAL DUTIES

            The Central Library of Health Sciences is responsible for providing library services to teachers, students, employees of the National University of Medical Sciences, doctors, nurses, medical professionals and citizens working in the health sector, and providing them with necessary information to improve their education and knowledge.

AREAS OF ACTIVITY

  • to serve the readers with the books and publications in the library
  • to develop development policy, provide professional and methodological management to the libraries of the component and branch schools
  • to Introduce modern and advanced techniques and technologies in library services
  •  to develop and implement professional and methodological instructions and recommendations of the library, organize trainings, seminars, public and cultural events, improving the knowledge and education of librarians.
  • to enrich the library collection with medical and other science printed and electronic books, textbooks, manuals, scientific research works, conference proceedings, reports, newspapers and journals.
  • to maintain union and individual book registration of the library, follow the preserve and
    protection standards of collection, to repair damaged books and conduct research on the adequate supply of books and textbooks.
  • to develop the library's information search system /integrated electronic catalog/ and enrich the electronic database.
  • to provide reference bibliographic information, conduct electronic searches, report and promote new books and publications,
  •  to hold exhibitions, and provide methodological advice on using electronic databases.
  •  to join international and domestic library associations and consortia, cooperate with public organizations, and individuals, implement projects, and exchange experiences

Human Resources.

Name Academic title Positions E-mail
1 Bayartsengel Z. Master of
Education in
Medical Sciences
Director of the
Library
bayartsengel@mnums.edu.mn
2 Davaamandakh D. Master of Education
Science
Chief librarian davaamandakh@mnums.edu.mn
3 Oyuntuya L. Master of
Education
Science
Chief librarian oyuntuya@mnums.edu.mn
4 Luvsannyamaa T. Master of Social
Sciences in
Library and
Bibliography
Bibliographer luvsannyamaa@mnums.edu.mn
5 Ariuntuya M. Master of Study
of Art in Library
and Bibliography
Librarian ariuntuya.m@mnums.edu.mn
6 Gundegmaa E. Master of
Business
administration in
Management
Librarian gundegmaa.e@mnums.edu.mn
7 Oyungerel G. Master of
Business
administration in
Management
Librarian oyungerel.g@mnums.edu.mn
8 Munkhtsetseg S.   Librarian munkhtsetseg@mnums.edu.mn
9 Bayarmaa N.   Librarian bayarmaa@mnums.edu.mn
10 Barkhasbadi D.   Book repairer barkhasbadi@mnums.edu.mn
11 Buyandelger N.   Librarian buyandelger@mnums.edu.mn
12 Oyunkhand T.   Librarian oyunkhand@mnums.edu.mn
13 Munkhmaa A.   Librarian munkhmaa@mnums.edu.mn
14 Tserenchimeg B.   Librarian tserenchimeg@mnums.edu.mn
15 Ankhtuya R.   Librarian ankhtuya@mnums.edu.mn
16 Ankhtuya R.   Librarian soyolmandakh@mnums.edu.mn
17 Undarmaa V.   Librarian undarmaa.v@mnums.edu.mn
18 Tserendulam G.   Librarian tserendulam@mnums.edu.mn
19 Shinetsetseg B.   Librarian shinetsetseg@mnums.edu.mn
20     Librarian