kuşadası escort kayseri escort kocaeli escort canlı maç izle
School of Medicine

Department of Dermatology

     The Department of Dermatology, School of Medicine of the Mongolian National University of Medical Science has educated doctors and specialists in dermatology capable of performing dermatology practice and aims to bring our training and research activities, as well as the medical services to the international level.



     The Department of Dermatology has established on April 26, 1950 by the Order No.16 of the Director of the National University of Mongolia and it laid foundation for the further development of this sector, educational base for medical students and dermatologists, and improvement of the patient care, dermatology treatment and research practice.

     The Head of the first Department of Dermatology was a Soviet specialist and associate professor Boris Alexeivich Zenin. The Head of the medical department A.M. Sobolev taught dermatology to medical students first time, between academic years of 1945 – 1946. While teaching the subject of dermatology, A.M.Sobolevdeveloped textbooks in dermatology, which translated into Mongolian by professors T. Shagdarsuren and Ch. Dolgor.

    Ch.Dolgor, People’s Doctor of Mongolia, Honored Doctor and Professor, became the head of the department in 1958 and administrated the Department of Our National Specialists.

    In 1958, Karp Artemovich Serpyan worked as a consultant teacher (for a year) in the department and Professor Ts.Nyamdorj was accompanying as a teaching practitioner. 

     Since 1964, S.Lkhundev, Associate Professor, Y.Yadamsuren, Leading Clinical Professor, and V.Puntsag and G.Enkhtuvshin, Senior Physicians since 1966, have been working as part-time teachers at students’ and doctors’ specialization and professional development courses for students and doctors.

     Along with the undergraduate program in dermatology, the department has a history of preparing doctors and students through specialty programs. First dermatology specialty program had launched in 1974, and today, about 130 doctors are attending to such program to nurture their knowledge, professional skills and attitudes.

     Medical education and retraining reform taken between 1995-1996 in the country due to social needs and our Specialty Course became 1-2 year of Residency Program under such profound reformation. We opened Master’s and Doctoral (PhD) programs in 1992 and successfully graduated many doctors since.


Our goal: Become international level department that promotes open and e-learning practices.


Our staffs: Currently, our department has 4 staffs (teachers). The head of the department Dugarmaa U. /MD, PhD/, Professor Khandsuren B. /MD, PhD/, Oyuntsatsral B. /MD, MMSc/, and Undram S. /MD, MMSc/ (Resume of each is included).


Training programs

A.Undergraduate trainings: Undergraduate training course for general doctors, dental/oral hygienists and traditional medicine doctors

Postgraduate trainings: Dermatology residency training is a two-year course with a total of 88 credits. The training prepares basic dermatologists who are able to work independently in the field of dermatology.

     We also offer advanced postgraduate training programs in dermatology, such as specialized training in derma to surgery, cosmetology, pediatric dermatology, as well as in-service training every two years.

Graduate: Master’s and PhD programs

Short-term trainings: In collaboration with the Department of Dermatology of Yonsei University, International trainings (AICF) are organized annually with the support of the University’s Medical Complex and Medical Mission Center.



     Since 1959, major research projects on essential dermatology concerns has been conducted. Our department’s research field and interest are: current updates for the diagnosis and treatment of chronic skin diseases (psoriasis, atopic dermatitis, etc.) and skin cancer.


International collaborations

A long-term cooperation agreement with the Department of Dermatology, College of Medicine, Yonsei University, Korea, since 2012

A cooperation agreement with the College of Medical Sciences and Technology of Taipei Medical University, Taiwan, since 2011

Department of Dermatology, University of Vienna, Austria

Department of Dermatology, Irkutsk Medical University, Russia

Department of Dermatology, Shimane University, Japan

Department of Dermatology, Graduate School of Medicine, Kyushu University Japan